BRAVO to those who stand up for our kids.

Investigation

 

Protectportelos.org

It’s unfortunate we had to go this route, but justice has to be served. I didn’t take a $20,000+ cut in salary and send myself in to more student loan debt to be stopped in my tracks. Principal Linda Hill and her cronies came after the wrong parent/educator. On top of that, Department of Education officials seem to be assisting her in not only hiding her financial misconduct, but aiding in trying to destroy my young career as an educator.

You are here: Home > PORTELOS v. DOE/PRINCIPAL HILL

PORTELOS v. DOE/PRINCIPAL HILL

by  on November 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s unfortunate we had to go this route, but justice has to be served. I didn’t take a $20,000+ cut in salary and send myself in to more student loan debt to be stopped in my tracks. Principal Linda Hill and her cronies came after the wrong parent/educator. On top of that, Department of Education officials seem to be assisting her in not only hiding her financial misconduct, but aiding in trying to destroy my young career as an educator.

I don’t think so. They were not ready for me.

My attorney, Bryan Glass Esq., and I filed a Federal lawsuit in June 2012 (see below). The Department of Education attempted to try and have the case dismissed on September 21, 2012. Federal Judge Renee Mauskopf, of the Eastern District, questioned NYC attorney Christopher Seacord and asked why should we dismiss the case so early without looking into the plaintiff’s claims? She basically told them she will not dismiss and will allow for full discovery. Forgive me as I’m trying to learn all the lawyerspeak and lingo. My understanding is that full discovery allows for all documents that pertain to me including deposing people whose testimony can back my claims. I made a rather lengthy list of DOE and non DOE employees who I believe hold the answers.

Even though Judge Mauskopf informed the city that she will not allow dismissal, the new NYC attorney, that took over the case, Jessica Giambrone, is still pushing forward with a Motion to Dismiss attempt.

One thought on “BRAVO to those who stand up for our kids.

  1. dean January 9, 2014 at 3:04 am Reply

    This kid is a warrior and is an inspiration to all teachers. Rock on Francesco!

Leave a Reply

